Snow and Evenstar

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!
The snow might slow business down, but it is beautiful – and I’m tired of drought! This might not break the drought but any moisture is welcome!

Since it’s snowing, and since I went through my WIPs yesterday, I’ve decided to make up with Evenstar.

20130220-121127.jpg
It’s far too large to see the whole pattern. I’m working almost 600 stitches per round at this point (588 to be exact – if you’ve done Evenstar and this number sounds wrong, don’t tell me! I don’t think I could handle it!) and each round takes me between 30 and 1 hour. It varies based on how often I get distracted and how complicated the row is.
I’m half way through chart 3 – right at the spot that the stitch markers “dance” every-other row which slows me down a lot.

20130220-121849.jpg
I use lifelines when I knit lace. Always. No exceptions ever. I use them because I’m a clutz (or is it klutz? Whatever). I pull needles out, unintentionally, often. I drop my knitting to answer phones. And I put things into timeout often; if I mark which row I put a lifeline in, I can find my place again easily. Lifelines make me happy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Paula Shelgren
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 19:18:57

    Do you have the pattern or do we get it from Ravelry? It is beautiful

    Paula

    On Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 12:26 PM, ohyarnitshop
    It is a Ravelry pattern but it is one that can be bought in store. It has been fun to work on! I’m getting anxious to finish it šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

