The Ravellenic Games Are Complete

Ok, technically there are still a few hours left in the Ravellenic Games, but for me, they are done. I’ve completed my project and went to the podium. It is good.
Lady Eleanor is complete and I’ve had people threatening to steal her, but if you look on my Ravelry projects page you’ll see I named her “Mine” and I meant it!
Now I’m suffering from a vague lethargy. Post Game blues perhaps? And I mean the Olympics as well as the Ravellenic’s.
I’ve watched the gymnasts (while knitting) and the swimming (while knitting. The diving, track and field, and soccer. Volleyball (court and beach), tennis and basketball. All while knitting. The computer was in to streaming at the shop. I’ve followed on Twitter and Flipboard – my phone battery went dead a lot more often than usual.
Now what do I do?
Knitting obviously. But what else? (don’t say crochet; that’s obvious too). What will I watch and obsessively follow while I knit (and crochet)?
Wait! It’s football season! Woohoo – it is good!

20120812-151032.jpg

Leave a Reply

