Lazy Summer Days

We’re over 100 degrease Fahrenheit here again today. I often hear that it’s too hot to have wool on your lap during the summer. I have central air conditioning – and it works well – so that really isn’t a problem for me. The problem is, I’m solar powered and it’s too hot to go outside and get fueled up! So I sit around like a slug doing nothing.

Well not quite nothing. I played solitaire on my phone. I pet my dog. I spun for about 10 minutes on some roving I’ve been working on, but I was interrupted by the puppy who thought the roving looked interesting and had to check it out.

20120715-131126.jpg

Now he’s asleep.

20120715-132653.jpg

I should be knitting on Yvonne – the half vest, half shawl – by CocoKnits that I’m knitting; I only have 5 more inches to go. http://store.cocoknits.com/products/yvonne.html

I should cast on the Empire Top by Lily Go that I fell in love with (I even SWATCHED!). http://lilygo.blogspot.com/2008/03/empire-top-knitting-pattern-for-sale.html?m=1

Really, I should be doing bookwork or preparing for the Christmas Stocking class/club.

Am I going to do any of these things? Probably not. I think a movie and I’ve cream will be on the agenda and the yarn might interfere with the ice cream!

Leave a Reply

