Bike to Work Day

Today is Ride Your Bike to Work Day. I ride my bike to work a lot – now that I have a bike that is. And now that I work in town. No more 1.5 hour commute in the car anymore!
So I rode my bike to work. In gale force winds. Ok, maybe not gale force, but strong enough that it almost stopped me dead in my tracks (on my wheels?) when it gusted. But I made it!
Then I blocked an afghan. Total non-sequitur but it was an important part of my day. I’ve been working on this afghan – baby sized- for a while. Not focused working, just slow and leisurely hooking on it. Then I ran out of white yarn. I own a yarn store. I don’t often run out of yarn, but white is the color of choice for blankets this summer in McPherson. In case you are interested. So, I received the yarn – finally – then panicked the dyelots wouldn’t match. They don’t, but it’s not to far off, especially since the blanket is granny squares separated by borders.
But most importantly it’s done so now I can work in the three lace projects I’ve got going. And planning for Knit in Public Day. And birthday knitting.

20120518-105617.jpg

Leave a Reply

