May the 4th Be With You

I have crazy friends and I love them! And my friends tend to be nerds, or as my brother-in-law likes to say “We prefer Intellectual Badass!” And this is the 4th of May. As in “May the 4th be with you.” Star Wars humor.

Yoda hat

Yoda hat

 

 

 

 

 

 

And this May 4th coincided nicely with a baby shower for two of my friends. I made them, well technically the baby (but let’s be realistic, the kid isn’t going to care or understand for many years, so it’s for the parents really), a felted Yoda hat and a Yoda baby bottle cover.

Yoda bottle cozy

Yoda bottle cozy

The bottle cover may be the cutest thing I’ve ever knit (to date – I don’t discount that something cuter might be knit in the future)!  I want to make them for everyone.  I think I will alter it into a can cozy, maybe felt it.  I’ll post pictures!

May the 4th be with you!

And don’t forget next week is the anniversary party so come by for cake (or other yummy munchies), a free set of beaded stitch markers with every purchase over $5 and sales!

Leave a Reply

