Yarn wins!

Big surprise there, I know!

But it was a tough decision.  The problem is, I wanted to buy more than I did.  I hate having to pace myself on yarn.  I just want to buy it all so I can share it with everyone!  So, what I bought was:

New Yarns

New Yarns

 

 

 

 

Feza Premier and Dazzle.  I’ve had these before but sold out during the holidays. 

Blue Heron.  This is a line of yarn I haven’t carried before.  It’s luscious!  Remember the cartoon “I want to love him, and squeeze him, and pat him, and call him George” – my quote may be slightly off – well that is this yarn.  I want to cuddle up with a skein and snuggle it – which maybe a sign that I need to get counseling, but I’m going to ignore it.  What I have in the store right now is a Cotton/Rayon/Flax (ie: linen)/metallic blend.  Not too metallic, just enough to glow, slightly.  And the skeins are HUGE – 570 yards!  What will be in the store – after it’s dyed – is a Rayon Metallic; again, just enough metallic to make it glow.  And it is silky!!!!!!  And 550 yards.  I have a couple of skeins that I’m going to use to make up a sample or two.  To get an idea of how much yarn is on one of these skeins – a scarf made with one skein is longer than I can hold up, and I’m tall!  It dragged the ground. 

Really long scarf

Really long scarf

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, I think I’ve gushed enough – time to deal with my still-not-monogamous-knitting-problem.  I finished a sock and a jabot (a fancy ruffly neck tie).  And have 4 more things in the starting process.  I think that equals two steps ahead and four back. 

Happy yarning!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shana
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 21:40:06

    It will be my own yarny rabbit. I will hug it and pet it and call it George! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

