In a traditional mood

I’m a bit scatter-brained this week (“This week?!”  Yes, I know it’s a normal thing!) so I’m going to follow the best tradition of the Yarn Harlot and toss out a bunch of random thoughts.

  1. There should be a purpose for cold.  If it’s going to be cold, it should snow.  But only on the grass, not on the roads or sidewalks.
  2. I should follow my own advice and start knitting Christmas gifts in July, not November
  3. I have a lot of really smart friends that shouldn’t post such interesting things on Facebook that send my on tangents and away from knitting.  Or making me think of other things I want to knit.  For Christmas.
  4. Audio books and podcasts are the best inventions since interchangeable needles (forget sliced bread – anyone can slice bread!)
  5. I really need a better filing system. Or maybe I just need to use the one I have.
  6. Should do a class on crochet socks?  Or maybe mittens?  Or maybe both?
  7. Why are there so many good restaurants within walking distance of my store?  Maybe it’s a good thing they are within “walking” distance – instead of a carrot in front of me it’s a lemon bar but only if I walk there?
  8. Why do mornings go so fast and afternoons linger?  Is that why tea time was invented?

Ah the thoughts the mind wanders through while making simple beanie hats!  Lovely!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leanne
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 16:29:26

    ahh!!! i can totally relate to just about all of that! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

