Ramblings for this last week in July!

My startitis is turning into finishitis. I still want to cast on more, but my brain is saying “finish stuff before you start more.” And I’m actually listening to it! Unfortunately it seems like it is taking forever to get anything done. I’m at that stage where everything stays the same size no matter how much I work on it.

Summer 2011 CAL

Summer 2011 CAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My sister was here yesterday when my latest shipment came in – needles and hooks this time, not yarn. She was all excited thinking it was yarn that she could fondle, then bummed because it wasn’t. Personally, I was excited because I love these needles – Chiaogoo Red and Red Lace circulars. Cables that don’t get all twisty and crimped, and nice sharp points!

Chiaogoo Red Circular Needles

Chiaogoo Red Circular Needles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also got in new hooks – bamboo handles with metal hook. Get the hold of bamboo but the metal hook for those who prefer it. And double points up to a US15 now!

Chiaogoo DPNs and Hooks

Chiaogoo DPNs and Hooks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All this talk of needles makes me want to cast on again! Must finish something first!!!

WOO! Windy day – my front door just blew open! Sorry – another “oh shiny” tangent!

What else is new around here? I have a new counter. Well it is new as a counter, but not new to the store. The cabinet I was using as a bargain bin now has a counter top on it. It looks good, but I’m still making plans for it. And now of course I need another display counter!

Counter

The new counter area

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I’m working on class schedule for the fall and the knit along and the crochet along (I’m thinking sweaters!¬† Hoodies to be precise!)

Leave a Reply

