Thank you modern conveniences!

I think the heat has baked my brain! I grew up in a house without air conditioning but since I moved into a house with AC, my tolerance has dropped.  Even working in the nice, cool temperature I keep the store doesn’t seem to help much – must be the walk to and from the parking lot and those pesky out-door chores like mowing and weeding!

Oh well!  Life goes on and when I’m complaining about walking from the parking lot in the snow, I can come back and read this again! 

CAL shawl in progress

Eva's Shawl - Summer 2011 CAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, we are moving along with the KAL and the CAL which started last week – another sign of baked brain, I realized the I didn’t write my blog last week!  If you are working on either shawl (a shawl of any kind really) send me photos to share.  It’s taking me 20 minutes per row on the CAL – not sure I’ll ever finish.  Two knitters decided to do the Citron Shawl rather than the Traveling Woman – wanted something without much pattern for their first lace project.  I took my Traveling Woman out and dropped down 2 sizes on needles – looking much better!  I should know to always start at least 1 or 2 sizes smaller than recommended – when your standard size needle for worsted is 5, you know you knit loose.

KAL shawl

The Traveling Woman Shawl - Summer 2011 KAL

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Notice all the life lines?  The yarn I’m using is fabulous but full of energy (not sure what that means, come by the store and I’ll show you) – it’ll be beautiful when done, but I HAVE to have life lines to keep me from going postal on my yarn!
 
I’m still suffering startitis.  I have 6 projects on needles and hooks and another 6 lined up waiting  to be cast on!  I have to finish something!  I read on the Yarn Harlot (check out her blog if you don’t already read it!!!!!!!) that she is half a sock away from sanity – I know how she feels.
 
Happy knitting!  (I started to type “Happy hooking” but the implication would be bad if this fell into the wrong hands)
Leave a Reply

