What’s new this week!

Yarn in the process of being unpacked
Overflowing with yarn!

Lot’s new!  Bunches!  Flowing heaps of soft, scrumpcious yarn!

 
It’s always humorous on days that I’m expecting a delivery – every time the delivery truck drives by I get all tense, begging the driver to stop here.  One of these days I may lose it and run down the street after him yelling “give me my yarn!”  Also makes me want to call the delivery company and discuss with them the inefficiency of driving up and down the street 4 times before stopping to make a delivery; I suppose they have a method, but they may be responsible for my brain aneurism one of these days.
 
But, the yarn did arrive and then play time, I  mean the work began!  Luckily I had assistance in the form of two friends that were hanging out keeping me company (and I think waiting for a chance to play, I mean work, with the new yarn too).
 
So what did I get in?  New cottons – Cascade Cottonrich and Ultra Pima.  Eco Duo – alpaca (luscious!). Heritage, Heritage Silk (yes silk!), and Heritage 150 (sport weight) sock yarns.  I also found an acrylic yarn that I like – Cascade Cherub in Aran weight and DK.  And 3 books – 60 Quick Knits (for Cascade 220 yarns – some of which I still have on sale by the way), 60 Baby Knits, and Knitting MochiMochi (knit amigurumi patterns – I particularly love the slippers that eat the feet, think I’ll make a pair to wear around the store!).
 
The new Heritage sock yarn
New Heritage sock yarn
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Other things not to forget – next week (June 21 to 25) is the GRAND OPENING WEEK!  There will be daily specials, cookies and other yummy things to snack on while shopping (or knitting/crocheting) and the 25th is our Knit/Crochet in Public day.  Then there is the drawing – come in during the Grand Opening Week and register for a $50 gift certificate from Oh Yarn It.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leanne
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 23:53:08

    YAY for new yarn!! 😀 (Okay, yay for any yarn!) I cannot wait to come see you!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

